Introductions

An open forum for everyone to discuss any and all types of martial arts.

Introductions

Postby Tye Botting » Mon Aug 16, 2004 12:30 pm

This would be a good place for folks to introduce themselves. Please feel free to say hi and tell us about your training and yourself.

{ If you want my intro, the easiest blurb I can give is my MA background at http://www.kungfu.cc/instr.shtml }
Last edited by Tye Botting on Tue Aug 24, 2004 2:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Tye Botting
Site Admin

Postby Shadowstreak » Wed Aug 18, 2004 12:45 am

Hiya.

Name's Geoff Rogers. My background is primarily Hung Gar, with emphasis on Tsui Pa Hsien (Drunk Eight Immortals), and a whole bunch of other crud thrown in. Currently I don't train under anyone, and I run About.com's Martial Arts website, and have a couple of casual students.

I'm thinking of checking out a Judo club here though...
Shadowstreak

Postby Tye Botting » Tue Aug 24, 2004 2:15 pm

From the old boards...

ArteXerxes

Re: Introductions
Reply #1 Posted at Thu Mar 4 23:25:27 2004 IP68.84.86.140 Ok, so I finally signed up happy

About me? Alright, well here goes: I've been doing Tae Kwon Do, Hapkido, and Judo for about 6 years now. Got about 3 years of Inayan Eskrima in me also. Smattering of Sambo, Isshin-Ryu, and some other things that are pretty unsundry. Been training and teaching MMA for about 3 or 4 years now (probably closer to 3). Lastly, I have a little martial arts school in Knoxville, Tennessee with about 10 members.

Question: How on earth did I end up on this Kung Fu forum? Answer: Tye.

I think that covers all the important stuff...

Arte

Tye Botting
Administrator

Reply #2 Posted at Fri Mar 5 01:57:46 2004